Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Savage Garden Affirmation Pop Music CD Review

Affirmation is the up-to-the-minute Dad cadmium released by the extremely grouping Savage Garden and they have got once again delivered a superb aggregation of tracks. I'm confident Savage Garden fans, and Dad fans alike will be pleased with this one.

Refreshingly, this was 1 of those CDs I was able to just protrude in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. Every path is gratifying and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

The nice thing about a cadmium like this is when the endowment is this rich even if Dad isn't your favourite style you still can't assist but appreciate the greatness of the musicians.

Overall Avowal is first-class from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have got for the Dad fan. Really dramatic from beginning to end.

While this full record album is really very good the truly standout melodies are path 3 - I Knew I Loved You, path 9 - Two Beds And A Coffee Machine, and path 12 - I Don't Know You Anymore.

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 1 - Affirmation. What a nice track!

Affirmation Release Notes:

Savage Garden originally released Avowal on November 9, 1999 on the Columbia River label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. Avowal

2. Hold Me

3. I Knew I Loved You

4. Best Thing, The

5. Clang And Burn

6. Chained To You

7. Animal Song, The

8. Lover After Me, The

9. Two Beds And A Coffee Machine

10. You Can Still Be Free

11. Gunning Down Love Affair

12. I Don't Know You Anymore

Savage Garden: Darren Haynes (vocals); Daniel Mother Jones (electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming).

Additional force includes: Jeremy Lubbock (conductor); Dean Rosa Parks (acoustic guitar); Michael Homer Thompson (electric & barytone guitars); Michael Lev Davidovich Landau (electric guitar); Bruno Walter Afanasieff (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Greg Bieck (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Nathan East (bass); Steve Ian Smith (drums); Adam Rossi, Dan Shea (programming). Engineers include: Kent Matcke, John Jay Healy, Saint David Reitzas.

No comments: