Monday, February 11, 2008

Jim Brickman Gift Christmas Music CD Review

Gift is the up-to-the-minute Christmastide cadmium set out by the richly talented Jim Brickman who once again have delivered a superb aggregation of tracks. I'm confident Jim Brickman fans, and Christmastide fans alike will be pleased with this one.

Gift will catch your attending right from the very first short letter with Joy To The World and doesn't allow travel until the very last short letter of the very last song The Gift, which by the manner is another great track.

One of the refreshingly nice things about this cadmium is the manner all of the participating people look to be really enjoying themselves. Compound that with the overall presentation and you've got one of Jim Brickman's most impressive releases ever.

Overall Gift is a solid release. Quite possibly Jim Brickman's best to date. Really dramatic from beginning to end. If you're level mildly into Christmastide music you'll bask this album.

While the full record record album is really very good the truly standout melodies are path 2 - It Came Upon A Midnight Clear, path 11 - Little Town Of Bethlehem, and path 13 - The Gift.

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 1 - Joy To The World. Good stuff!

Gift Release Notes:

Jim Brickman originally released Gift on April 5, 2000 on the Windham Hill Records label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. Joy To The World 2. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear 3. Starbright 4. Angels 5. Hearth 6. What Child Is This? 7. Hope Is Born Again 8. Winter Peace 9. First Noel, The 10. Oh Christmastide Tree 11. Little Town Of Bethlehem 12. Dreams Come True 13. Gift, The

Personnel includes: Jim Brickman (piano); Ronn Huff (conductor); Mark Tungsten (various instruments); Kenny Loggins, Collin Raye, Susan Sir Frederick Ashton (vocals); Dann Huff (electric guitar); Kraut Aimee Semple McPherson (guitar); Capital Of Tennessee String Machine (strings); Norbert Satchel (soprano saxophone); Dan Shea (keyboards, bass, keyboard & beat programming); Marilyn Townsend Harris (keyboards); Craig Horatio Nelson (bass); Henry Louis Aaron Ian Smith (drums); Blair Edgar Lee Masters (percussion, programming); Point Of Grace.

Point Of Grace: Mary Shelley Breen, Heather Floyd, Denise Jones, Dame Ellen Terry Mother Mother Jones (vocals). Producers: Jim Brickman, Mark Wolfram, Dan Shea, Blair Masters, Brant Bourgeois. Engineers include: Eddie King, Juan Garza, Dame Ellen Terry Christian, Craig Hansen, Microphone Poole.

No comments: